LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | M | N | O | P | R | S | V | W

A
A to Z Databases List (HU Only)
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
A to Z Open Access Databases
by Adia Coleman, Nina Wilson - Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Access Services
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Dec 28, 2012
African American Health Books in Special Collections
by Darcel Bryant - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide serves as a starting point for researchers and students interested in African American health related studies.
African American Resource Center
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Africana Studies
by Celia Daniel - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide will be very general. It could include studies of all aspects of African American Life and customs.
Allied Health Sciences Guide
by Bethany McGowan - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
A guide to assist Howard University Allied Health Sciences students and faculty navigate through library resources.
Architecture Library
by Leida Torres - Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
The Architecture Library is located on the ground level of the Howard H. Mackey building. The library's collection primarily supports the teaching, learning and research activities within the School of Architecture & Design.
August Wilson / The Playwright
by Celia Daniel - Last Updated May 23, 2013
This Resource page is designed to support an Interdisciplinary Course on the playwright August Wilson. The course is entitled "Standing in my Grand Father's Shoes". It is Sponsored by the August Wilson Society and supported by a Mellon Grant.
B
Bibliographic Catalogs/Indexes
by bibliographic metadata - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Links to major online resources for research and academic studies.
Biology
by Will Hires - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Locating Biology Resources at Howard University
Business Library
by Tommy Waters - Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Helping to find Information to do Business
C
Call Numbers
by Adia Coleman - Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
The Reference Department - located in Founders Library - provides relevant information and resources for all subjects and disciplines.
Cardiology
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
CHEMISTRY
by Will Hires - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Classics
by Andrew Sulavik - Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
College of Dentistry
by Bethany McGowan, Kristen Young - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
College of Medicine - First Year
by Kristen Young - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
College of Medicine - Second Year
by Kristen Young - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
College of Medicine - Years 3-4
by Triza Crittle, Kristen Young - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Communications
by Celia Daniel - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Communications will be interdisciplinary because of the nature of the subject.
Consumer/Patient Health Information
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Course Reserves
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Cybersecurity
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
A guide to resources.
D
Database Trials
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Databases by Subject A to L
by Tommy Waters, Nina Wilson - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Databases by Subject M to V
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Dermatology
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Divinity Library
by Carrie Hackney, Nina Wilson - Last Updated Dec 28, 2012
Division of Nursing
by Kenneth Nero - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
E
Economics
by Tommy Waters - Last Updated Dec 2, 2010
Economics is the social science that analyzes the production, distribution, and consumption of goods and services
Education
by Niketha McKenzie, Nina Wilson - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
A Guide to Education
Education Psychology
by Niketha McKenzie, Nina Wilson - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Endocrinology
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Engineering
by Will Hires - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A Guide to Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Systems Engineering and Computer Engineering.
English Literature
by Celia Daniel - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
ExamMaster Training
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
F
Faculty Resources
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide is to assist COM Faculty with getting to the resources at Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library.
Family Medicine
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
G
Gastroenterology
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
General Surgery
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Great Migration: Resources to "The Warmth of Other Suns"
by Celia Daniel - Last Updated May 20, 2013
The Freshman English Writing Program
H
Health Sciences: The Research Process
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Hematology Oncology
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
I
I Have a Dream
by Celia Daniel - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
The theme "I Have a Dream" will take into consideration all the dreams of Black/African people from emancipation to the present, and beyond. It will be interdisciplinary in scope, as we try to cover all aspects of the dream.
Infectious Diseases
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Internal Medicine
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
M
Mathematics
by Will Hires - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Military Science
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
A guide to Air Force ROTC and Army ROTC.
Multimedia Resources
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
N
Neurology
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Ngugi wa Thiong'o: Something Torn and New
by Celia Daniel - Last Updated May 20, 2013
This monograph by Ngugi wa Thiong'o is the common text for the 2012/2013 Academic school year. It is a call, by the author, for an African Renaissance. The text will be an Interdisciplinary study in virtually all schools and departments on campus.
NIH Public Access Policy
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Information and guidelines for complying with the NIH Public Access Policy
O
Obstetrics & Gynecology
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Ophthalmology
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Orthopaedics
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
P
Patent & Trademark Resource Center
by Adia Coleman - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Inspiring Advancement, Entrepreneurship, and Innovation
Pathology
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Pediatrics
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
by Toni Yancey - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Philosophy
by Andrew Sulavik - Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
PHYSICS&ASTRONOMY
by Will Hires - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Podiatry
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Political Science
by Tommy Waters - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
is a social science, concerned with the theory and practice of politics and the description and analysis of political systems and political behavior - From Wikipedia
Primary Resources for Research into Graduate Work
by Celia Daniel - Last Updated Dec 6, 2011
This list is partial. It serves to give an idea of what is available and what is possible to locate on the web. The page will be updated as time permits.
Psychiatry
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Psychology
by Will Hires - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Pulmonary Diseases
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
R
Reference
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
RefWorks
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Residents' Resource Guide
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
This guide is brought to you by the Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
S
Sage Education Journal Collection
by Alliah Humber - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Searching EBSCOHost
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Searching Proquest
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Searching Science Direct
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Social Work Library
by Leida Torres - Last Updated Aug 20, 2011
This guide describes the Social Work Library core resources and services.
Survival Instincts
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This guide is presented for the Core Lecture series as an aid to your Research component.
V
Virtual Bookshelf
by Triza Crittle - Last Updated May 9, 2013
W
Web 2.0 rubrics
by Nina Wilson - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Women's Health Resources
by Cynthia Henderson - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Resources on Women’s Health and Sex/Gender Differences in Health and Behavior

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Adia Coleman
Logo - Google TalkLogo - SkypeLogo - TwitterLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
Founders Library
500 Howard Place, NW
Washington, DC 20059
Room 347
(202) 806-7443
Send Email